Twitter Link
Facebook Link
Instagram Link

Volunteer Training Programme

A brand new young leaders programme for 16–19 year olds



Volunteer TrainingVolunteer Training is an 8–week programme for aspiring young leaders aged 16–19. The focus of this programme is to train up past youth programme participants who are interested in volunteering alongside the Belfast YMCA youth team. The group will receive training in leadership and facilitation skills, enabling them to work alongside groups. Participants will also experience an introduction to youth work, child protection training and be given the opportunity to put their practical skills to use. On completion of the programme, participants will have the option to volunteer in a number of ways alongside the Belfast YMCA youth team. 

 

 

To apply, click the following link

 

Wednesday 7th August

 

Application deadline

 

Friday 13th Sept

Teambuilding evening & pizza

 

Saturday 14th Sept

Teambuilding & Session 1

 

Tuesday 17th September

 

Session 2 – Communication skills

 

Tuesday 24th Sept

 

Session 3 – Introduction to youth work

 

Tuesday 1st Oct

 

Session 4 – Child Protection Training  

 

Tuesday 8th Oct

 

Session 5 – Facilitation skills (1)

 

Tuesday 15th Oct

 

Session 6 – Facilitation skills (2)  

Tuesday 22nd Oct

Session 7 – Youth led session

 

Tuesday 29th Oct

 

Halloween break (encourage group work)

Tuesday 5th Nov

 

Session 8 – Youth led session / celebration 

 

Back to top

Close



Reset or change your password

Please get in touch with us to request a
log in password to setup your account.